..Monthly Favourites-‘October’

2016-11-11-19-26-43

Hey beauties,I know this post is long overdue but I guess its never to late to put up your favourites of the month right?

MAKEUP :

Avon Lipstick – I purchased this Avon lipstick in the hue of berry bold and the best part it  has spf 15. I really  love red lip colours. The colour is amazing like a pinky red. It’s not  long-lasting but very moisturizing on the lips. Not to sure about the price it should be about R60 and you can purchase it from an Avon consultant.

2016-11-15-00-23-06-2

Givenchy Noir Volume Mascara  R580 – when I purchased  Givenchy products I received a sample of the Givenchy Noir Volume Mascara. I used it a few times and I was really impressed with it. The reason why I like it is because it gives the false look on natural eyelashes and there is no need to re-apply . The simple eye applicator brush combs through even the shortest of them lashes. The best part is when I decided to have a small nap with it on  it did not even smudge though this is not a waterproof mascara! You can purchase this product from Redsquare or Edgars stores.

img-20161111-wa0070

SKINCARE :

Heliocare R355 – oh my gosh! I really love this product because not only does it has spf 50 but it has a tint to it. It is like a bb cream but make sure you don’t put it too close to the eye because your eyes will tear. This product is a must for me everyday. I do not have flaws and blemishes on my skin so this gives my skin a dewy healthy look as if a sheer foundation has been applied.  I gives light coverage. This is good for combination skin.I like that it does not feel greasy on your face. Leaves a velvety feel to the skin. You can purchase this from the Dermastore online.img-20161111-wa0009

Micellar Water R85 -I recently tried this out and I must say I really do like this product. its my new favourite makeup remover. If you would like to know more about why I like it read my previous post on it :). This retails for R85 for 400ml with 200 uses! and not to sure about the travel go size I think it retails for R 32 for 125ml. This item can be purchased at Clicks, Dischem or any supermarket like Checkers Hyper.

20161108_195839

FRAGRANCE :

Nicki Minaj Pink Friday Perfume R595 – yes I do know this perfume came out a long while back , however it still remains  my favourite. It has a pleasant fruity sweet scent and the scent stays on all day. TIP: If your perfume does not last long enough, try adding Vaseline to your favourite places you like spraying perfume i.e. : like on your wrist and neck just rub a little so that the perfume lingers.  Another tip: if you like your hair to smell extra nice spray the perfume in the air and walk through it. This can be purchased from Redsquare/ Edgars stores / Truworths and Foschini store.

2016-11-15-00-23-06-1

Okay… so this is the end of my October favourites.

Anyway give me suggestions on what you would like me to post /review and also let me know if you like any of these products/ or if you tried any of these products…

Don’t forget to follow me on social media (LINKS ON HOMEPAGE)

Lots of love

♥StyleWithMePretty♥

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

xoxo

Leave a Reply

