Uncategorized

..NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Review..

img_vnwreb

Hey guys, NYX is one of my favourite brands. But i have not tried any of their lip cream products.I have heard good things about this product so I purchased one myself; the NYX soft lip cream matte.

PACKAGING:

The NYX soft lip cream comes in a plastic tube packaging with vivid colours that catches the eye.The Lid is in the colour black and attached to  the lid is the applicator.The applicator is very easy to use. Very light in packaging

 

REVIEW:

The NYX soft matte lip has a rich, creamy texture.Attached to the lid is an applicator.The applicator is easy to use and works nicely. Once applied to your lips the texture of the soft lip feels very velvety. This lip cream does not turn immediately.

It will turn matte within 5 minutes or so. I feel that when you apply your first coat it leaves  your lips looking streaky. So I suggest you apply two coasts which will have no streakiness.

The NYX soft lip colour is very pigmented. I purchased the shade / colour in San Paulo.The colour is a beautiful pinky red colour.

This Lipstick does dry your lips as it does dry matte like I said. So if you have excessively dry lips don’t use it as it will show your dry lines on your lips.

It lasts for about 3 to 4 hours and also like all matte lipsticks you would need re apply the lip colour as it does tend to come off at the centre of the lips if you know what I mean?!.

The NYX soft lip matte cream comes in various different shades and colours for you to choose from. They have bold colours as well as neutral colours to suit everyone’s taste.

Also note: you must try the colour on your hand before buying it .

I really like this product and would definitely need to purchase few more 😚.

This retails for R120 which is reasonably priced compare to R300 etc. (That’s my personal opinion). You can purchase this at Clicks stores nationwide and any world of NYX stores.

Hope you guys enjoy this post and don’t forget to share with me your thoughts in the comments below..❤

8 thoughts on “..NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Review..

    1. Sure you will find it at yhe opening at gateway store.
      I woud love to try the nyx lingerie liquid lipsticks.
      I am indian(browm skin) so not all colours with suit with my skin tone. I love nudes & browns but not all suit me 🙈 but i go for a pinky nude.

      Like

  1. I am obsessed with all things NYX right now, but the Soft Soft Matte Lip Cream has been a love of mine for YEARS already! That, Butter Gloss (still need to try the Intense variation) and the Ultra Shine one are my faves!
    Cosmic Metals are launching next month and they’re AMAZING!! The Speed of Light one is in my shopping basket the moment it launches, tried it last week and I am IN LOVE!
    • Jane Wonder •

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

